Skip to content

Theological Synergy Welcomes New Contributor, John Watson

March 31, 2010

Theological Synergy is proud to introduce our newest contributor, John Watson.  Actually we will let him introduce himself…

“The most important thing that i would like you to know about me is that I love God with all I am.  I falter and fail, but live in constant appreciation of His grace. God  has molded and changed me a great deal through the years, bringing me into harmony with His will. I thank God every day that he is still working in me and through me.”

My favorite verse…

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.   2 Corinthians 12:9 (ESV)

My Family…
My father is a Baptist minister and my mother is his partner in ministry. They live in western Michigan. I have one sister who lives with her husband and 1.5 children in central Michigan.

Myself…
I was born in early 1978 in Scranton, Pennsylvania. (Yes, I have seen The Office.)  I became a Christian when I was 9 years old.  I have lived in California since December of 2000.  I currently work in management at a large Silicon Valley tech company.  My current ministry focus is the ALIVE group; the college and career  ministry at my church.  My church is Willow Glen Baptist Church in San Jose, California. (www.wgbc.net)

Random Facts About Me…
I have worked more than a dozen different jobs. (Really, really different.)  I have owned more than a dozen cars. (Not simultaneously.)  I consider myself tri-costal. Having lived on the east coast, Michigan, the ‘north coast’, and now California.  I really enjoy photography.  I am re-discovering my love of reading and writing.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. dennarr permalink
    March 31, 2010 8:42 am

    Welcome, John! Looking forward to your contributions to TS!

  2. March 31, 2010 11:27 am

    Glad to have you aboard John! Thanks for the great introduction. I think a tri-coastal voice is exactly what we were lacking around here. I’m excited to read about and learn from your heart for Jesus.

  3. John permalink
    March 31, 2010 5:03 pm

    Thank you very much. I am looking forward to contributing, and praying that God would keep me accountable for being responsible with His word.

Leave a Reply

